

International Quality Improvement Exchange 27 - 28 October 2011, London Innovation in healthcare

Attendance list

1.	Paul Bartels	Medical Director	The Danish Clinical Quality Improvement Programme
2.	Jens Winther Jensen	CEO	The North Denmark Region
3.	Morten Noreng	Chief Medical Director	Aalborg Hospital, Denmark
4.	Jette Bay	Chairman	The Danish Multiple Sclerosis Society
5.	Michael Bergström	Senior Advisor, Global Knowledge Explorer, MD	Health and Social Division Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions
6.	Heidi Stensmyren	Vice president	Swedish Medical Association
7.	Maj Rom	Lead for the "Better life for elderly with illnesses"-program	Health and Social Division, Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions
8.	Daniel Forslund	Chief Strategy Officer for Health Care Development	Swedish Governmental Agency for Innovation Systems
9.	Charles Bruneau	Scientific Advisor	Haute Autorité de Sante, France
10.	Thomas Le Ludec	Director of the Department for the Improvement of Quality and Safety in Healthcare	Haute Autorité de Sante, France
11.	Etienne Minvielle	Director of Research	Centre National de Recherche Scientifique, France
12.	René Caillet	Délégué Général	The French Federation of Hospital
13.	Pat O'Connor	Deputy Chief Executive	NHS Quality Improvement Scotland
14.	Lesley-Anne Smith	Head of Quality	NHS Highland, Scotland
15.	Elaine Mead	Chief Executive	NHS Highland Health Board, Scotland

16.	Derek Feeley	Acting Director DG, Health and Social Care and NHS Scotland	The Scottish Government
17.	Gerry Ligtenberg	Medical Advisor	Health Care Insurance Board, Netherland
18.	Barbara van der Linden	Staff member Implementaton	The Netherlands Organisation for Health Research and Development
19.	Thesra Hilte-olde Scheper	Public Health Medicine Specialist	Dutch Healthcare Authority, NZa
20.	Christof Veit	Chief Executive	National Institute for Quality Measurement in Healthcare, Germany
21.	Wolf-Dietrich Trenner	Chairman	Fördergemeinschaft für Taubblinde e.V. (FG T), Berlin, Germany
22.	Stephanie Stock	Health Economist	University Hospital of Cologne, Germany
23.	Sophia Christie	Director of Alignment and Co-ordination	Department of Health, England
24.	David Dalton	Chief Executive	Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust, England
25.	Mike Farrar	Chief Executive	NHS Confederation, England
26.	Kevin Stewart	Clinical Director, Clinical Effectiveness and Evaluation Unit	Royal College of Physicians, England
27.	Yi Mien Koh	Chief Executive	Whittington Health, England
28.	Stephen Thornton	Chief Executive	The Health Foundation, UK
29.	Jo Bibby	Director of Improvement Programmes	The Health Foundation, UK
30.	Martin Marshall	Clinical Director and Director of Research and Development	The Health Foundation, UK
31.	Dale Webb	Director of Evaluation & Strategy	The Health Foundation, UK
32.	Helen Crisp	Assistant Director of Research and Development	The Health Foundation, UK
33.	Helen Bradburn	Director of Public Affairs & Corporate Communications	The Health Foundation, UK
34.	Richard Smith	Managing Director	UnitedHealth Chronic Disease Initiative, UK
35.	John Moore	PhD Candidate	MIT Media Lab, USA

36.	Geoff Mulgan	Chief Executive	National Endowment for Science, Technology and the Arts, UK
37.	James Barlow	Chair in Technology and Innovation Management	Imperial College Business School, UK
38.	Michael Burrell	Vice Chairman, Public Affairs, Europe	APCO, UK
39.	Nigel Edwards	Senior Fellow at the King's Fund and a Director with the Global Healthcare group at KPMG LLP, UK	